IPL Team Vivo ipl 9

Vivo IPL 2017 Teams Captains list updated

Every year most of the team change their players and captain also change in those teams.This year 2 news team opt in the IPL 2016.These two team in replacement of Chennai express and Rajasthan royals.The player auction for the IPL 2017 is done and the team has been decided.The captain list is here for all IPL 2017 teams with full information about the captain player.

From long period Virat Kohli captaining of Royal Challengers Bangalore team since 2012.Otherwise, most teams change their captain within 2 years. Beyond that MS Dhoni team also change from CSK to RPS.His team always most attractive and winning team either in international or nation cricket league.But This Year season 2017 MS Dhoni Step Down from Captaincy of RPS. This year point to watch ipl which team will be on top and which team will be on lowest because this year in IPL team a lot of changes done. Two team suspends and 2 new team made with new players.

IPL 2016 teams Captain list

IPL 2016 teams Captain list

Vivo ipl 2017 teams captains list updated Feb 2016

Captain in IPL 2017 IPL Team Player Country Main Role Team Home ground Captain Since
Zaheer Khan Delhi Daredevils India Bowler Feroz Shah Kotla 2016
David Miller Kings XI Punjab South Africa Batsman PCA Stadium 2016
Gautam Gambhir Kolkata Knight Riders India Batsman Eden Gardens 2014
Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians India Batsman Wankhede Stadium 2014
Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore India Batsman M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 2012
David Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad Austalia Batsman Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium 2015
Steve Smith Rising Pune Supergiants India Batsman/WK Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium 2017
Suresh Raina Gujarat Lions India Batsman Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium 2016


ipl captains 2016 had much changes from the year 2015 ipl.ipl captains name 2016 which changes are Zaheer Khan (Zaheer Khan)  David Miller(Kings XI Punjab), MS Dhoni(Rising Pune Supergiants), Suresh Raina(Gujarat Lions).ipl captains list changed Last year more because of two team suspended in the ipl 2016 due to fixing case in the ipl 2015.Those both teams are ipl champions and player are high ranking in both team.

Update: MS Dhoni steps down as captain of Rising Pune Supergiants for the IPL 2017 Season


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.