what are marque players and who are the marquee players of ipl 2017

MARQUEE PLAYERS can be stated as the players who are very popular for their skill in professional sports. every sports league in every country have a special privilege given to the marquee players . in Indian premier league the marquee players are decided on the same method.

now let’s focus on the nine marquee players

  • Ishant Sharma.
  • Ashish Nehra .
  • Shane Watson.
  • Yuvraj Singh.
  • Dale Steyn .
  • Aaron Finch.
  • Martin Guptil.
  • Dwayne Smith.

 five of them have set their base price upto 2 crore. Dale Steyn is happy to begin his auction at 1.5 crore, aAaronfinch is willing to sell his service at 1 crore .Martin Guptill with Dwayne smith is planning to go  beyond others by starting at low price of 50 lakh . seven players who have a price tag of 2 crore other than marquee players are 

  • Michael Hussey
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Kane Richardson
  • Sanju Samson
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Stuart Binny
  • Mitchell Marsh

The Lowest base price is set to rupees 10 lakh 

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.